Welcome to The AEONIAN 2021.

Login/Register to get your Startup nominated!

Image Alt

Pitch

Format

The AEONIAN Pitch – 09 December 2021

12:30 PM – 4:30 PM (IST)

The AEONIAN Online Live Pitch

Countries: INDIA, Far East, Australia, New Zeleand, Middle East, UK, Europe & Africa (Time Zones Here)

The AEONIAN Pitch – 10 December 2021

7:00 PM – 11:00 PM (IST)

The AEONIAN Online Live Pitch

Countries: Americas and Canada (Time Zones Here)

Bringing the best of the startups to vie for funding, the pitch will be conducted on 09 & 10 December’21. Pitch session will start form 1.30 pm to 5.00 pm. The entries will be screened on the basis of their eligibility. Out of the entries received around 30 will be selected and segregated based on their stages of funding i.e. Seed, Series A, Series B and Series C+. Shortlisted participants in each category will be notified by 30th November’21. Each selected team will get a chance to project their startup to the investors present on the day of the pitch.

The timeslot for each team will be 5 minutes for presentation followed by 2 minutes for Q&A.

The AEONIAN 2021 Pitch Segregation Stages

Seed 
STAGE

Early stage funding given to a Startup that will be utilised to conduct market surveys, create the viable product and initial establishment of the company.
Investments are usually upto US$ 2 Million.
Investors Include Angels and early stage VCs.

↠ Seed ↞
Series A
Series B
Series C

Timezones

Investor Countries Pitch Time Date
India 12.30 pm - 4.30 pm IST 9-Dec-21
Australia (Canberra) 6.00 pm - 10.00 pm AEST 9-Dec-21
New Zealand (Wellington) 8.00 pm - 11.45 pm NZST 9-Dec-21
Far East 9-Dec-21
 ~ Japan (Tokyo) 4.00 pm - 8.00 pm JST 9-Dec-21
 ~ Singapore 3.00 pm - 7.00 pm SGT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Malaysia (KL) 3.00 pm - 7.00 pm MYT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Thailand (Bangkok) 2.00 pm - 6.00 pm 9-Dec-21
 ~ South Korea (Seoul) 4.00 pm - 8.00 pm KST 9-Dec-21
 ~ Philippines (Manila) 3.00 pm - 7.00 pm PST 9-Dec-21
 ~ Brunei 3.00 pm - 7.00 pm BNT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Taiwan (Taipei) 3.00 pm - 7.00 pm CST 9-Dec-21
 ~ Indonesia 3.00 pm - 7.00 pm WITA 9-Dec-21
 ~ Myanmar (Yangon) 1.30 pm - 5.30 pm 9-Dec-21
 ~ Vietnam (Hanoi) 2.00 pm - 6.00 pm 9-Dec-21
 ~ Cambodia (Phnom Penh) 2.00 pm - 6.00 pm 9-Dec-21
9-Dec-21
Middle East 9-Dec-21
 ~ Algeria 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Bahrain 10.00 am - 2.00 pm 9-Dec-21
 ~ Egypt 9.00 - 1.00 pm EET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Iran 11.30 am - 3.30 pm IRDT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Iraq 10.00 am - 2.00 pm 9-Dec-21
 ~ Israel 10.00 am - 2.00 pm IDT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Jordan 10.00 am - 2.00 pm EEST 9-Dec-21
 ~ Kuwait 10.00 am - 2.00 pm 9-Dec-21
 ~ Lebanon 10.00 am - 2.00 pm EEST 9-Dec-21
 ~ Morocco 8.00 am - 12.00 pm GMT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Oman 11.00 am - 3.00 pm 9-Dec-21
 ~ Qatar 10.00 am - 2.00 pm 9-Dec-21
 ~ Saudi Arabia 10.00 am - 2.00 pm 9-Dec-21
 ~ Tunisia 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Turkey 10.00 am - 2.00 pm TRT 9-Dec-21
 ~ United Arab Emirates 11.00 am - 3.00 pm 9-Dec-21
Africa 9-Dec-21
 ~ Nigeria 8.00 am - 12.00 pm WAT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Ethiopia 10.00 am - 2.00 pm EAT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Tanzania 9.00 am - 1.00 pm SAST 9-Dec-21
 ~ South Africa 9.00 am - 1.00 pm SAST 9-Dec-21
 ~ Kenya 10.00 am - 2.00 pm EAT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Uganda 10.00 am - 2.00 pm EAT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Sudan 9.00 am - 1.00 pm CAT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Angola 8.00 am - 12.00 pm WAT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Mozambique 9.00 am - 1.00 pm CAT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Ghana 7.00 am - 11.00 am 9-Dec-21
 ~ Madagascar 10.00 am - 2.00 pm EAT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Cameroon 8.00 am - 12.00 pm WAT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Zambia 9.00 am - 1.00 pm CAT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Senegal 7.00 am - 11.00 am 9-Dec-21
 ~ Zimbabwe 9.00 am - 1.00 pm CAT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Sierra Leone 7.00 am - 11.00 am 9-Dec-21
 ~ Seychelles 11.00 am - 3.00 pm 9-Dec-21
UK 7.00 am - 11.00 am 9-Dec-21
EUROPE 9-Dec-21
 ~ Russia (Moscow) 10:00 am - 2:00 pm MSK 9-Dec-21
 ~ Germany (Berlin) 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ France (Paris) 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Italy (Milan) 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Spain (Barcelona) 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Poland (Warsaw) 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Netherlands (Hague) 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Belgium 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Czech Republic 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Greece 9.00 am - 1.00 pm EET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Portugal 7.00 am - 11.00 am WET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Sweden 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Hungary 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Austria 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Switzerland 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Bulgaria 9.00 am - 1.00 pm EET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Denmark 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Finland 9.00 am - 1.00 pm EET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Norway 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Ireland 7.00 am - 11.00 am GMT 9-Dec-21
 ~ Croatia 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Montenegro 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Luxembourg 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Malta 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
 ~ Monaco 8.00 am - 12.00 pm CET 9-Dec-21
Investor Countries Pitch Time Date
India 7.00 pm IST - 11.00 pm IST 10-Dec-21
North America 10-Dec-21
 ~ New York 8.30 am - 12.30 pm EST 10-Dec-21
 ~ Los Angeles, CA 5.30 am - 10.30 am PST 10-Dec-21
 ~ Washington DC 8.30 am - 12.30 pm EST 10-Dec-21
 ~ Houston, Texas 7.30 am - 11.30 CST 10-Dec-21
 ~ Miami, Florida 8.30 am - 12.30 pm EST 10-Dec-21
Canada 10-Dec-21
 ~ Toronto 8.30 am - 12.30 pm EST 10-Dec-21
 ~ Vancouver 5.30 am - 9.30 am PST 10-Dec-21
 ~ Calgary 6.30 am - 10.30 am MST 10-Dec-21
 ~ Montreal 8.30 am - 12.30 pm EST 10-Dec-21
Mexico 7.30 am - 11.30 am CST 10-Dec-21
South America 10-Dec-21
 ~ Sao Paulo, Brazil 10.30 am - 2.30 pm 10-Dec-21
 ~ Santiago, Chile 10.30 am - 2.30 pm 10-Dec-21
 ~ Buenos Aires, Argentina 10.30 am - 2.30 pm 10-Dec-21

How it Works

Bringing the best of the startups to vie for funding, the pitch will be conducted on 09 and 10 December 2021.

It’s a win for everybody!

The pitch will be divided into groups with each catering to a specific funding stage. The pitch will not only give you a chance to pitch in front of the investors coming in as per their interest in the stage of funding, but will also be a competition with the best pitches judged being awarded.

The AEONIAN 2021 Pitch Benefits

▸ Open Online Pitch to Interested Investors across India and Worldwide

▸ Online Pitch will be conducted 2 times to maximize participation across all country time zones on 9th and 10th Dec’21

▸ Free publicity to gain exposure as pitch events offer avenue to make the startups known to a community of entrepreneurs, investors and experts

▸ Refine ideas as pitch competitions acts as a medium to conduct informal market research and gain feedback

▸ Opportunity to expand and built a strong network of connections which in turn can lead to multiple opportunities for growth

▸ Top pitches will be awarded & rewarded by interested Investors

▸ Top 5 Pitches to receive Best Pitch Award and Certificate at The AEONIAN 2021 Awards ceremony

The entries will be pre-screened on the basis of their eligibility & segregation based on their stages of funding i.e. Nascent / Seed, Early / Growth (Series A), Expansion (Series B) and Mezzanine (Series C). Shortlisted teams will be allowed to pitch in front of the jury & potential investors. The timeslot will be 5 minutes for presentation followed by 2 minutes for Q&A.

Selection Stages

Nomination

  • Any individual, founder or authorized person can nominate their startup under any of the specific funding stages provided
  • Each startup can nominate themselves based on stage of funding – Nascent / Seed, Early / Growth (Series A), Expansion (Series B) & Mezzanine stage (Series C).

Pre-Selection

  • A robust framework for pre-screening / evaluation parameters for startups will be used for initial shortlisting
  • A team of experts will evaluate and shortlist the nominees by scoring the startup on a defined set of parameters for each stage of startup
  • Selected finalists will be informed a weeks before the event and they will have to confirm their participation.

Final Selection

  • Final list of shortlisted startups will be evaluated by the jury consisting of eminent industry stalwarts, CEOs, angel investors, venture capitalists etc. having a wide and rich experience of the startup ecosystem
  • Jury will determine the winner in each category on the basis of  the pitch presentations along with details entered in the entry form and other criteria as deemed necessary by the jury

Rewards

  • Winners from each category will be presented with an Award certificate  during the grand Awards Night function
  • Interested Investors will evaluate and will call for deliberations.

Documents Required for Pitch Application

The AEONIAN 2021 - Pitch Documentation Check List
1 Business Plan*
2 Aadhaar Card*
3 Company Registration Certificate
4 Startup India DPIIT Certificate
5 Any other documents on funding received
6 Company Logo
7 Applicant Photo*

Mandatory Documents*

The AEONIAN 2021 Pitch Application Fees

Funding Stage

Seed Funding

Early stage funding given to a Startup that will be utilised to conduct market surveys, create the viable product and initial establishment of the company.
Investments are usually upto US$ 2 Million.
Investors Include Angels and early stage VCs.

Early Bird (15 Sept – 05 Oct 2021)

900/-

 

Regular (06 Oct – 10 Nov 2021)

2,000/-

Funding Stage

Series A Funding

Funds and product development process and optimising the customer acquisition process.
Companies begin a steady source of income.
Typical funding round sees an investment of US$ 2 million to US$ 20 Million

Early Bird (15 Sept – 05 Oct 2021)

1,500/-

 

Regular (06 Oct – 10 Nov 2021)

2,500/-

Funding Stage

Series B Funding

Normally Funding would be utilised for expansion in terms of expansive hires, expansion into different market segments or experimentation with different revenue streams.
Investments typically are in the range of US$ 20 million – US$ 100 Million

Early Bird (15 Sept – 05 Oct 2021)

2,500/-

 

Regular (06 Oct – 10 Nov 2021)

3,500/-

Funding Stage

Series C+ Funding

Funding to the tune of hundreds of millions of dollars.
It is all utilised for growth and pre-IPO dress up of the company or for acquisitions.
VCs and Pes are the usual investors at this stage.

Early Bird (15 Sept – 05 Oct 2021)

3,500/-

 

Regular (06 Oct – 10 Nov 2021)

4,500/-